Ride for ALL

A bike tour for the fight against leukemia!

About Us

What is behind the motivation to

"Ride for ALL"?

The fate of my wife Alicia, who unfortunately developed 2019 Acute lymphatic leukemia (ALL) and lost her battle against blood cancer, motivates me to do this. I was allowed to accompany Alicia on her difficult journey and learn so much from her in the process. So I want to share her story and tell you about this serious illness ...

Donation goal

Leukemia knows no national borders - the means to cure this, unfortunately, do. Medical advances are making leukemia more and more curable, but unfortunately these treatments are not available to all sufferers in the world. It was therefore a special concern and dearest wish for Alicia to be active for leukemia patients in South America, her home continent, after her recovery. Also the DKMS is active in Chile ...

Road

4.500 km across Europe 

The chosen route for the tour from Paderborn to Lisbon leads over 4.500 km and stripes through 8 countries, over the Alps and along the Mediterranean and Atlantic coast, over the Way of St. James in northern Spain to the capital of Portugal - the westernmost point in Europe Mainland, the point closest to the American continent. Here you can find a detailed description of the subsections ...

0
Kilometer

Once across Europe - 4.500 KM for ALL

Acute lymphatic leukemia (ALL) was the doctor's diagnosis in April 2019 when my wife Alicia fell ill. An aggressive form of blood cancer that Alicia had to fight and a fight that she sadly lost in the end. 

All over the world, numerous people develop blood cancer every minute - in Germany alone every 12 minutes. Often only a stem cell donation will help them. Alicia very much wished that as many people as possible could be given the hope of a second life.


Arrived
! After 4.518 kilometers and 36.600 meters in altitude - divided into 59 stages - Bruno and I cycled into Lisbon. Before that we stopped on the last stage at Cabo da Roca - the westernmost point of Europe. There we were closer than ever to the goal of our journey - the people in South America who contract blood cancer and have to fight for their lives. And unfortunately with much worse conditions than here in Germany.

 

Therefore we are at 3 April 2022 started and finished our tour 79 days later after crossing 9 countries, over the Alps, past the Mediterranean to the Atlantic. However, the fight against blood cancer and our commitment to patients should not end there - I would like to continue to call for donations and promote registration. For now by covering my trip, but most certainly in the future with a new tour – Ride for All 2.0 so to speak! 

 

Everyone can be a lifesaver - every euro helps!

Support now!

Recipient: DKMS

IBAN: DE59 6407 0085 0179 0005 08

BIC: DEUTDESS640

                   Deutsche Bank Reutlingen

Keyword: Ride 4 ALL

Please make all donations with the provided keyword "Ride 4 ALL" provided so that they can be assigned to the campaign. Alternatively, you can also do the following Link follow and donate via Betterplace.org!

Donation amount

Follow us on Instagram or Facebook

Incorrect access token specified.

Thank you very much to all supporters and partners!

German DE English EN
Contact
close slider

Ride for ALL

Eine Radreise für den Kampf gegen Leukämie!

Über uns

Was steckt hinter der Motivation zum

“Ride for ALL”?

Das Schicksal von meiner Frau Alicia, die leider 2019 an Akuter Lymphatischer Leukämie (ALL) erkrankte und den Kampf gegen den Blutkrebs verlor, motiviert mich zu diesem Unterfangen.  Ich durfte Alicia auf ihrem schweren Weg begleiten und dabei so viel von ihr lernen. Daher möchte ich ihre Geschichte teilen und von ihrer Krankheit berichten…

Spendenziel

Leukämie kennt keine Ländergrenzen – die Mittel, diese zu heilen, leider schon. Durch den medizinischen Fortschritt wird Leukämie immer besser heilbar, doch leider stehen diese Behandlungen nicht allen Erkrankten auf der Welt zur Verfügung. Daher war es Alicia ein besonderes Anliegen und innigster Wunsch, nach ihrer Genesung für Leukämie-Patienten in Südamerika, ihrem Heimat-Kontinent, aktiv zu werden. Auch die DKMS engagiert sich vor Ort in Chile…

Route

4.500 km quer durch Europa 

Die gewählte Route für die Tour von Paderborn bis nach Lissabon führt über 4.500 km und streift durch 8 Länder, über die Alpen und an Mittelmeer- und Atlantik-Küste vorbei, über den Jakobsweg im Norden Spaniens bis zur Hauptstadt Portugals – der westlichste Punkt auf Europas Festland, dem Punkt, der dem amerikanischen Kontinent am nächsten liegt. Hier geht es zur detaillierten Beschreibung der Teilabschnitte…

0
Kilometer

Einmal quer durch Europa - 4.500 KM für ALL

Akute Lymphatische Leukämie (ALL) lautete im April 2019 die Diagnose des Arztes, als meine Frau Alicia erkrankte. Eine aggressive Form des Blutkrebs, gegen den Alicia kämpfen musste, und ein Kampf, den sie letztlich leider verlor. 

Auf der ganzen Welt erkranken minütlich zahlreiche Menschen an Blutkrebs – allein in Deutschland alle 12 Minuten. Oftmals hilft ihnen nur eine Stammzellenspende. Alicia wünschte sich sehr, dass so vielen Menschen wie möglich die Hoffnung auf ein zweites Leben geschenkt werden kann.


Angekommen
! Nach 4.518 Kilometern und 36.600 Höhenmetern – aufgeteilt auf 59 Etappen – sind Bruno und ich in Lissabon mit dem Rad eingefahren. Vorher haben wir auf der letzten Etappe am Cabo da Roca – westlichster Punkt Europas – Halt gemacht. Dort waren wir dem Ziel unserer Reise so nah wie nie – den Menschen in Südamerika an Blutkrebs erkranken und um ihr Leben kämpfen müssen. Und das leider mit sehr viel schlechteren Voraussetzungen als hier in Deutschland.

 

Daher sind wir am 3. April 2022 aufgebrochen und haben 79 Tage später nach Durchquerung von 9 Ländern, über die Alpen am Mittelmeer vorbei bis zum Atlantik unsere Tour beendet. Der Kampf gegen den Blutkrebs und unser Einsatz für die Patienten soll damit jedoch nicht vorbei sein – ich möchte weiter zu Spenden aufrufen und für die Registrierung werben. Vorerst durch die Berichterstattung meiner Reise, aber ganz sicher in der Zukunft durch eine neue Tour – Ride for All 2.0 sozusagen! 

 

Jeder kann ein Lebensretter sein – jeder Euro hilft!

Jetzt unterstützen!

Emfänger: DKMS

IBAN:         DE59 6407 0085 0179 0005 08

BIC:            DEUTDESS640

                   Deutsche Bank Reutlingen

Stichwort: Ride 4 ALL

Bitte alle Spenden mit dem Stichwort “Ride 4 ALL” versehen, damit sie der Kampagne zugeordnet werden können. Alternativ können Sie auch folgendem Link folgen und über Betterplace.org spenden!

Spendensumme

Folge uns auf Instagram oder Facebook
  • rideforall.de
  • rideforall.de
  • rideforall.de

Ich bedanke mich sehr herzlich bei allen Unterstützern und Partnern!

German DE English EN
Kontakt
close slider